Kids #7 Photos

They were trying to fill that stone container on the right (I don’t know what is it called) by collecting water on a plastic bottle from the stone tap. I watched them from above for a moment and took some shots. Their energy was contagious. I couldn’t help myself so I went down. I thought I would just observe them. The saw me.

They saw me then. I had my camera hanging from the right shoulder. I had my 50mm lens. One of the little ones said, “Didi Didi, take our picture, take our picture!” They were soaked.

I asked them “Won’t you catch a cold playing with cold water on a rainy day?” They replied “No.” I asked again, “Won’t you get scolded?” They thought for a while and replied, “No”.

Then, they called their other friends. Kids, Kids! A bunch of energy together!

My friend joined me then. They asked, “Do you have chocolate?” My friend had Hajmola and she gave it to them.

I started taking their photos. You can see them below:

 

 

IMG_6130
“Quick! Give it to me!”

 

 

IMG_6131
“Here, Take it! Fill it. Fast!”
IMG_6129
“You give it to me. I’ll pass it on to her. We must act fast.”
IMG_6139
“Let’s pour it together! We can fill it fast this way.”
IMG_6138
“I will jump and you will pour water on my face. Deal? Do it. Do it again! One last time!”
IMG_6146
“Now, my turn. I want to wash my legs. Help me clean!”
IMG_6143
Sneaky one! Wanted to come into the frame so quietly stood in front of it.

 

Thank you for going through all the photographs.

I had an amazing moment with these innocent souls. I could give two of them a small candy as I didn’t have much.

Wondering if they could fill that container?

Nope. It had a small outlet. The water flowed out 😉 They realized it later but didn’t stop having fun.

-Ashma

Leave a Reply

